Skip To Main Content
Ferris Independent School District

Board of Trustees

From left to right:
Superintendent, Hector Madrigal; Board Members, Nick Hamm, Richard Sasser, Hershana Rouwtt, Nancy Salmon, Misty Koerkenmeier, Lee Longino,

Regular board meetings are usually held on the third Tuesday of each month. Special meetings are held as necessary. All meetings are open to the public and the public is always invited to attend. Board meetings are held in the Central Administration Building located at 301 E 5th St. Individuals wishing to address the Board during the open forum portion of the meeting must sign up prior to the meeting. However, the Board may not act on any request made during the Open Forum unless it is listed on the agenda for that meeting. The Board can be emailed at