District Closure

PARA ESPAÑOL POR FAVOR CAMBIE EL IDIOMA (LANGUAGE) EN LA PARTE SUPERIOR DE ESTA PÁGINA.

 APRIL 1, 2020
 
Apart Together Hero

APART WE STAND TOGETHER

Parents of Ferris ISD,

Though we are apart right now for our health and safety, we at Ferris ISD continue to support each other as a community, and right now we must work together to fight COVID-19.  In order to help prevent the spread of COVID-19, we will be reaching out to you via email, phone, text message, and social media over the next two weeks to share vitally important guidance.


This guidance is based on what scientists know about how to prevent the spread of COVID-19, and it is our hope that you will continue doing all you can to follow these practices and share them with your friends and family.


Thank you for what you are doing to educate your children at home and all the efforts you’re making to keep your family healthy and safe. We know this is a difficult time. If we stand apart as a community during this stretch and continue following the public health practices we will be sharing over the coming days, we will be back together soon.


Stay well!


James Hartman

 

Explore COVID Resources

 





DISTRICT LEADERSHIP TEAM
T.J. Knight
Deputy Superintendent tjknight@ferrisisd.org
Melinda Domain Assistant Superintendent mddomain@ferrisisd.org
 William Wooten Chief Financial Officer  wwooten@ferrisisd.org
Kevin Dixon Director of Special Populations kdixon@ferrisisd.org
Brett Browne Director of Technology bbrowne@ferrisisd.org
Kendra Gajdica Director of Elementary Learning kgajdica@ferrisisd.org
Jane Dvorak Director of Secondary Learning jdvorak@ferrisisd.org
Gay Clark Director of Food Services gaclark@ferrisisd.org

CAMPUS PRINCIPALS
Andru Gilbert Ferris High School agilbert@ferrisisd.org
C.J. Lowery Ferris Junior High School clowery@ferrisisd.org
Christy Weete Ferris Intermediate School cweete@ferrisisd.org
Chris Hawkins Lucy Mae McDonald Elementary School chawkins@ferrisisd.org
Vickie Griffith Hazel Ingram Elementary School vgriffith@ferrisisd.org