Title IX

Ferris ISD Non-Discrimination Policy:

It is the policy of the Ferris Independent School District not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, age, national origin, religion, handicap, or disability in its environment practices as required by Title IV of the Civil Rights Act of 1975, as amended, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, as amended, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended & the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1992.  

Grievance Procedures:

If an employee or student believes that he or she has been discriminated against in violation of Title IX, please reference the District’s Title IX Grievance Procedures which are available on the District’s website at the links listed below.  Grievance Procedures are also available at the FISD administration building, in every school office, and on request from the Deputy Superintendent or Assistant Superintendent (see contact information below).

Parent/Student Grievance Procedures

Employee Grievance Procedures

Inquiries regarding any of the above statements should be directed to the FISD personnel listed below.


For inquiries related to complaints against students:

Dr. Melinda Domain
Assistant Superintendent
mddomain@ferrisisd.org
972-544-3858


For inquiries related to complaints against staff members:

T. J. Knight
Deputy Superintendent
tjknight@ferrisisd.org
972-544-3858

Title IX Coordinators

Campus Title IX Coordinators


CAMPUS

COORDINATOR for COMPLAINTS AGAINST STAFF

COORDINATOR for COMPLAINTS AGAINST STUDENTS

PHONE NUMBER

Hazel Ingram Elementary

Vickie Griffith

vgriffith@ferrisisd.org

Ivan Reyes

ireyes@ferrisisd.org

972-544-3212

Lucy Mae McDonald Elementary

Chris Hawkins

chawkins@ferrisisd.org

Olivia Velasquez

ovelasquez@ferrisisd.org

972-544-2574

Lee Longino Elementary

Christy Weete

cweete@ferrisisd.org

Stacy Hodges

smhodges@ferrisisd.org

972-544-8662

Ferris Junior High

C. J. Lowery

clowery@ferrisisd.org

Trisha Brightwell

tbrightwell01@ferrisisd.org


Dr. Michelle Neely

mneely@ferrisisd.org


972-544-2279

Ferris High School

Andru Gilbert

agilbert@ferrisisd.org

Kyle Cottrell

kdcottre@ferrisisd.org


Shnell Jackson

sjackson@ferrisisd.org

972-544-3737



District Title IX Coordinators


COORDINATOR for COMPLAINTS AGAINST STAFF

COORDINATOR for COMPLAINTS AGAINST STUDENTS

PHONE NUMBER

T. J. Knight

tjknight@ferrisisd.org

Dr. Melinda Domain

mddomain@ferrisisd.org

972-544-3858



Title IX Training Materials

Ferris ISD’s Title IX Coordinators have attended Eichelbaum, Wardell, Hansen, Powell & Muñoz, P.C.’s “Title IX Administrator Conference.”  Materials from this conference in compliance with Section 106.45(b)(10)(i)(D) of the regulations can be found here:

http://www.edlaw.com/materials/title-ix-coordinator-boot-camp.aspx 
and

http://www.edlaw.com/materials/title-ix-administrator-conference.aspx

Materials used for training other Ferris ISD employees on Title IX requirements were developed by Walsh, Gallegos, Treviño, Russo & Kyle, P.C. and can be found below.